Finally Here: PFA Team of The Year

The results of the 2016 PFA Awards have finally been announced. The player taking home the biggest personal acolade in British football, the PFA Player of The Year, was Riyad Mahrez, for his substantial contribution to Leicester City’s unexpected and immeasurable success this season. Runners up were: Jamie Vardy in second and Harry Kane in third. Also taking home the PFA Young Player of The Year was Dele Alli, who has often been dubbed the best Attacking Mid in English Football.

The Premier League Team of the year was pretty unsurprising as it feautured 4 Tottenham and Leicester players resprectively. The team was as follows: David De Gea (Man Utd); Hector Bellerin (Arsenal), Wes Morgan (Leicester), Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham), Danny Rose (Tottenham); Riyad Mahrez (Leicester), Dele Alli (Tottenham), N’Golo Kante (Leicester), Dimitri Payet (West Ham); Jamie Vardy (Leicester), Harry Kane (Tottenham).

On a sidenote, one to look out for is League 1 side Walsall’s Left Back, Rico Henry. 18 year old Rico, who is frequently tipped to be the next Ashley Cole, has demonstrated some outstanding performances this season. As a result, he managed to bag himself a place in the PFA League 1 Team of The Year. Definitely someone whom we’ll be keeping our eye on.